Welcome

  • Science in the Summer
cart

Combo ticket discounts will be applied when all items are in your cart at the end of checkout.

You may also like...

Da Vinci The Exhibition
Da Vinci The Exhibition
Rangos Giant Cinema
Rangos Giant Cinema
21+ Nights
21+ Nights

 

Science in the Summer

GSK Science in the Summer in Pittsburgh

When school is out, science is in! GSK Science in the Summer keeps the learning going for students at local libraries.

Students entering second through sixth grade are invited to register and attend this FREE hands-on enrichment program that makes learning about science fun. Sponsored by GSK and administered by the Franklin Institute in partnership with Carnegie Science Center, the experiment-oriented courses are available at local libraries.

Discover how humans are alike and what makes us different by breaking down digestion, centering on circulation, mapping the brain, and examining DNA, our biological blueprint. Explore the biology of different systems in your body working together to make you, YOU!

Please contact the library to register. For more information, visit www.scienceinthesummer.com opens in a new window


2019 Science in the Summer Library Schedule

3/4/2017 to 6/14/2019

Andrew Carnegie Free Library
June 10–13

Contact: Elizabeth Shedlock, 412.276.3456, shedlocke@einetwork.net

3/4/2017 to 6/14/2019

Vandergrift Public Library
June 10–13

Contact: Vanessa Grohoslki, 724.568.2212, vanessa.groholski@wlnonline.org

3/4/2017 to 6/21/2019

C.C. Mellor Memorial Library
June 17–20

Contact: Erin Tobiasz, 412.731.0909, tobiasze2@einetwork.net

3/4/2017 to 6/21/2019

Beaver Area Memorial Library
June 17–20

Contact: Jennifer Cribbs, 724.775.1132, jcribbs@beaver.libraries.org

3/4/2017 to 6/28/2019

Adams Memorial Library
June 24–27

Contact: Alexander Miller, 724.537.4380, alexander.miller@wlnonline.org

3/4/2017 to 6/28/2019

Community Library of Allegheny Valley
June 24-27

Contact: Susan Wilson, 724-226-3491, wilson2@einetwork.net

3/4/2017 to 7/12/2019

BF Jones Memorial Library
July 8–11

Contact: Kristen Janci, 724.375.2900, kjanci@beaverlibraries.org

3/4/2017 to 7/12/2019

Brentwood Public Library
July 8–11

Contact: Kristin McCormick, 412.882.5694, mccormickk2@einetwork.net

3/4/2017 to 7/26/2019

Carnegie Library of Brookline
July 22–25

Contact: Matt Zeoli, 412.561.1003, zeolim@carnegielibrary.org

3/4/2017 to 7/26/2019

Sharpsburg Community Library
July 22–25

Contact: Sara Mariacher, 724.991.5367, mariachers2@einetwork.net

3/4/2017 to 8/2/2019

Bridgeville Public Library
July 29–August 1

Contact: Karen Verducci, 412.221.3737, verducik@einetwork.net

3/4/2017 to 8/9/2019

Citizens Library
August 5–8

Contact: Megan Brewer, 724.222.2400, mbrewer@citlib.org

3/4/2017 to 8/17/2019

Braddock Carnegie Library
August 13–16

Contact: Mandee Williams, 412.351.5356, williamsm@einetwork.net

3/4/2017 to 8/17/2019

South Fayette Public Library
August 13–16

Contact: Nicole Harding, 412.257.8660, hardingn@einetwork.net



You may also like... (scroll right)